Skip to product information
1 of 1


Vöödöö – Ashes (CD)

Vöödöö – Ashes (CD)

Regular price €10.99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €10.99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


The unique sound of Vöödöö comes from the band’s wide span in musical background and approach. Guitarist Sveinung Bukve is a gear-freak with a vast selection of pedals, sometimes combined to create overwhelming huge effects more similar to an organ or a spacecraft than an actual guitar, sometimes more controlled to cut through the mix with in-your-face riffs.

The rhythm section is all about hard beats and hard bass fingering, though dynamic, it is about making you feel the beat, not only in your eardrums but through the torso and into the home of your soul. Last but definitely not least Vöödöö will charm you all the way with the high-pitched mind-baffling vocals of the theatrical Gøran.

Thematically the title of the album reflects letting everything burn away until there is nothing but pure ash that you can be reborn from. Sometimes you need to let the pain and the hurt do its damage before you can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Ashes is a record that brings rock back to basic with some boundaries pushed. The soundscape is reminiscent of SPAN, mixed together with the early Queens of the Stone Age, topped off with vocals that compares to Muse and Mars Volta.

The songs are raw, original, heavy, dark and soulful. They are easily distinguishable, but have an obvious coherence. From the slow and über-heavy to the fast paced and engine-like, from the beautifully melodic to the quirky and weird the songs are glued together with the dark underlying theme and the instrumentalists unique identities. Catchy melodies, entertaining guitar riffs, dance able bass grooves and punchy drumming, it hits your face and sticks with a sweet aftertaste.

Giuliano Antonio LoMonaco: Drums 

Stian Brungot: Bass guitar

Gøran Stavang Skage: Vocals 

Sveinung Fossan Bukve: Guitar




02.Lay Me To Rest

03.The Secret


05.Shine On

06.Broken Cage

07.Let It Burn

08.King and Clown

09.The Rope

View full details