Skip to product information
1 of 1


NIDINGR - Greatest Of Deceivers (LP Gold)

NIDINGR - Greatest Of Deceivers (LP Gold)

Regular price €23.99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €23.99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Starring present and past members of bands such as Mayhem, Gorgoroth, DHG (Dødheimsgard), 1349 and God Seed, Norway's Nidingr is a band that gives you a massive punch of extreme metal! Known for their efficient, yet complex song writing, ravaging dissonant, but at the same time very catchy riffs and breakneck tempos, Nidingr originally released their third album “Greatest of Deceivers” in November 2012. This is the first time the album has been released by Indie Recordings on vinyl.

Already back in 1992 Teloch started the then solo project that eventually would turn into Nidingr. In 1995 Blargh joined in and Nidingr became a reality. Together they recorded numerous demo´s before enlisting singer El.Cpt.Estrella Grasa to their ranks. The trio released the first Nidingr full length in 2005 titled "Sorrow Infinite and Darkness", followed up by their first gig ever supporting Mayhem at the Rockefeller in Oslo. In 2010 Nidingr went on to release "Wolf-Father" featuring Hellhammer from Mayhem on drums. Hellhammer also featured in the live lineup for some shows before Øyvind Myrvoll joined the band.

Early 2012 Nidingr started writing the material for their new album, and after completing the writing process they entered the infamous Crystal Canyon Studios in Oslo, home of renowned Norwegian acts including cult experimentalists Ulver, to accomplish a unique seventies vintage style production for the album. The sound they created was something very different from what is common in extreme music. It was a totally organic, warm, unedited and un-triggered production that emphasised the great musicianship caught on tape. “Greatest of Deceivers” was produced by Nidingrguitarist Teloch and mixed by Anders Møller, known for his work with more rock oriented artists like Kitchie Kitchie Ki Me O, Euroboys, 120 Days, Turbonegro etc. The album was mastered by Jaime Gomez Arellano at Orgone Studios.

“Greatest of Deceivers” continues the theme from "Sorrow Infinite and Darkness" (2005) based on Enochian texts. As on the previous album, ten Enochian Æthyrs are evoked through the course of the album. The Cover art for “Greatest of Deceivers” is designed by the renowned Metastazis (Morbid Angel, Paradise Lost, Ulver, WatainBlut Aus Nord). 


Side A

  1. Greatest of Deceivers
  2. All Crowns Fall
  3. O Thou Empty God
  4. The Balances
  5. Vim Patior

Side B:

  1. Rags Upon a Beggar
  2. The Worm Is Crowned
  3. Pure Pale God
  4. Mother of Abominations
  5. Dweller in the Abyss


View full details