Skip to product information
1 of 1


ADDIKTIO - Anthem for the year 2020 LP (BLUE)

ADDIKTIO - Anthem for the year 2020 LP (BLUE)

Regular price €22.99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €22.99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Single LP Blue vinyl.

Incredible instrumental trio Addiktio deliver a progressive, blistering sound by mixing elements of rock, jazz, and metal into a unique sonic experience. Their debut album “Verraton” saw the light of day in 2018 and was met with raving reviews from the Norwegian press. “[…] these are top-level musicians making it impossible to give anything but a high score” was the review from Musikknyheter, while the newspaper Fædrelandsvennen wrote “Norway has a new power-trio, creating a mighty mix from rock, jazz and metal”.

 Addiktio’s new album is a result of two weeks improvisational playing and musical duels in drummer Gallatin’s studio. The three guys have years of experience and are all skilled musicians. The talented trio are all active as session musicians for several Norwegian acts, where the most known internationally are Shining and Ina Wroldsen, and the most known nationally are Gabrielle, Darling West, Marit Larsen, Odd Nordstoga, Ida Maria, Lido ++. But this is much more than a one-dimensional, technical-mastermind band. Catchy parts and strong melodies inspired by open, Nordic landscapes have shaped their sound, resulting in a rock-solid album.

 As a trio, they create ambient, massive sonic landscapes, filled with mathematical and melodic parts. A brutal, confronting guitar is backed by vintage bass and pure drum magic. The band’s catchy instrumentals manage to capture any listener with their ‘in-your-face’ and chaotic expression.

Addiktio are: Håkon Sagen: GuitarsRubenFredheim Oma: BassThomas Gallatin: Drums


1. Anthem for the year 2020

2. Genetic circus

3. The grand farewell

4. Spectacle

5. Epidemic orchestra

6. Dreadmill

7. North

8. An ode to the end

View full details