vredehammer viperous extreme metal pre-order

Extreme metallers Vredehammer will release their new album "Viperous" on March 6, 2020 - and pre-orders are up today in our webshop! Vredehammer’s combination of aggressive guitars and masterful songwriting has already rewarded the band with a loyal fanbase around the world. “Viperous” is their third full-length, following a highly acclaimed catalogue including a Norwegian Grammy nomination. When it comes to extreme metal from Norway, Vredehammer is one of the best!

The album will be available on CD digipack and black vinyl. Pre-order HERE.


Metal Injection just did an interview with the band, talking about the newly released single "Aggressor" and the coming album, and they described Vredehammer perfectly: "Vredehammer are crushing. Literally. They take the sheer brutality of death metal and weave it into their very own brand of Nordic extremity."

Vredehammer’s new album is pure force and keeps you turning the volume up more for each track. Per Valla (Nordjevel, Allfader, ex Abbath) has the skill of making metal in a way that keeps the listener interested. With their third release the band has incorporated a new musical element, and with the addition of «80`s horror keyboards» the Vredehammer sound is more atmospheric than ever. Vredehammer gets better for each release and delivers yet another opus of an extreme metal album.



The writing process:
The lyrics are all written by frontman Per Valla and are mostly inspired by the writings of Stephen King as they were also on Vredehammer`s sophomore album «Violator».
Guitars, bass, keyboards and vocals were recorded in the home studios of Per Valla and Kristoffer Hansen.
The drums were recorded in Velvet Recordings in Spydeberg Norway.
The album itself was mixed and mastered in the well-known Jacob Hansen Studios in Denmark in the spring of 2019.

Track list:
1. Winds of Dysphoria
2. Aggressor
3. Suffocate All Light
4. Viperous
5. Skinwalker
6. In Shadow
7. Wounds
8. Any Place But Home
9. From a Spark to a Withering Flame

Band Members:
Per Valla: Guitar, Keyboards, Bass, Vocals
Kristoffer Hansen: Guitar
Kai Speidel: Drums




Back to blog