Oslo Ess teams up with Indie Recordings as they drop their newest single!


Oslo Ess, Norway's sensational platinum selling punk rock powerhouse, is thrilled to announce the release of their explosive new single, "Ikke la dem dra deg ned" ("Don't Let Them Bring You Down"). As one of Norway's most streaming and selling rock bands, Oslo Ess aims to captivate international audiences with their raw energy, infectious melodies, and empowering lyrics.

"Ikke la dem dra deg ned" is an anthemic track with driving guitar riffs, pulsating rhythm, and powerful vocals, the song serves as a rallying cry for those who refuse to be brought down by adversity. Sung in Norwegian, the band's native language, the track showcases Oslo Ess's ability to connect with audiences, transcending language barriers with its infectious energy.

About Oslo Ess:
Hailing from the heart of Norway, Oslo Ess has become a force to be reckoned with in the music industry, earning widespread acclaim and an impressive list of accomplishments. With two Norwegian Grammy nominations under their belt and the record for the most live shows in a year in Norway, Oslo Ess has solidified their reputation as a powerhouse live act and a band with an unrivaled work ethic.

The band's chart-topping success continues to soar, with two number one hits on the Norwegian VG-list, firmly establishing Oslo Ess as one of the country's most beloved and influential rock bands. With a sound that blends the raw intensity of punk rock with infectious melodies and relatable lyrics, Oslo Ess has carved out a unique space for themselves in the music landscape.

As Oslo Ess prepares to conquer international stages, they are also gearing up for an electrifying tour across Norway. With a series of highly anticipated live performances at renowned venues and festivals, fans can expect an unforgettable live experience this fall, filled with the band's signature energy and punk rock spirit.

For more information about Oslo Ess, their new single, and upcoming tour dates, please visit www.osloess.com.

Oslo Ess:
Åsmund Lande – Lead Vocals, Guitar
Peter Larsson – Guitar, Vocals
Knut-Oscar Nymo – Bass, Vocals
Eivinn Arctander - Drums
Simen Nyutstumo Stensland – Keys
Back to blog