New Wardruna Runaljod Trilogy vinyl!

Celebrating the 10th anniversary of Wardruna’s album Yggdrasil, featuring some of the group’s most iconic songs, such as HelvegenFehu and Solringen, Wardruna in collaboration with By Norse is proud to present the Runaljod trilogy on vinyl in a beautiful and exclusive Collector's box set.

The deluxe box (limited to 1,000 copies worldwide) contains the renowned albums Gap var Ginnunga (2009), Yggdrasil (2013) and Ragnarok (2019); each as a brand new colored vinyl edition.

Additionally, it features a 72-pages book with all the original lyrics and English translations as well as exclusive pictures; and the exclusive Runaljod vinyl slipmat.
Wardruna’s Runaljod trilogy features musical renditions based on the runes. Each of the three albums is focused around eight of the twenty-four Proto-Norse runes, more commonly known as the Elder Futhark.

The runes are interpreted on their own premises, although here their various qualities are placed in the wider context of various ancient Nordic traditions relating to nature and human and spiritual relations.
Each musical exploration builds on the concept and purpose of Wardruna: sowing new seeds and strengthening old roots.
Deluxe boxset, leather finish, Rune design on hot foil, matt finish and magnetic lid
Features the renowned Runaljod trilogy on 2x12” LP gatefold, each as a new exclusive coloured vinyl edition:
  • Gap var Ginnunga: Black and white A-side/B-side effect
  • Yggdrasil: Red and Green A-side/B-side effect
  • Ragnarok: Black and Gold A-side/B-side effect
Each gatefold features new printed inner sleeves and comes in a luxury black slipcase with matt finish and UV varnish designs.
The box also features a 72-pages book, with leather finish and hot foil, containing all the original lyrics and English translations as well as exclusive pictures; plus an exclusive Runaljod vinyl slipmat.

Runaljod - gap var Ginnunga (2009)
1. çr var alda
2. Hagal
3. Bjarkan
4. L¿yndomsriss
5. Heimta Thurs
6. Thurs
7. Jara
8. Laukr
9. Kauna
10. Algir - Stienklarnar
11. Algir - Tognatale
12. Dagr

Label: Indie Recordings
Release date: January 19th, 2009

Runaljod - Yggdrasil (2013)
1. Rotlausttre fell
2. Fehu
3. NaudiR
4. EhwaR
5. AnsuR
6. IwaR
7. IngwaR
8. Gibu
9. Solringen
10. Sowelu
11. Helvegen

Label: Indie Recordings
Release date: March 15th, 2013

Runaljod - Ragnarok (2016)
1. Tyr
2. UruR
3. Isa
4. MannaR - Drivande
5. MannaR - Liv
6. Raido
7. Pertho
8. Odal
9. Wunjo
10. Runaljod

Label: By Norse Music
Release date: October 21st, 2016
Back to blog