The cult of The Cruel Intentions vow to bring back the golden days of rock and roll, through the glorious ways of the demigods of Guns ‘N Rose, LA Guns and Mötley Crue.
The music reek of confidence - it is fast paced, humorous and hard-hitting, delivered to you by this decades most tenacious, vigorous and sassy band.
With a light mix of optimism and pessimism as their basic recipe The Cruel Intentions graze upon subjects like dark side of happy-go-lucky lifestyles, how mistakes spurt growth, and how choosing to stand out and live on the curbs of our society’s norms is both a freedom and a burden.
The Cruel Intentions was founded in 2015, and consists of Mats Wernerson, Lizzy DeVine, Kristian Solhaug and Robin Nilsson.
All which have previously been involved in an array of different bands. Notably Lizzy De Vine lived several years in Los Angeles where he was the singer and songwriter of Vains of Jenna, a band that got their breakthrough with performances in the movies Jackass/Viva La Bam/Kat Von Dee’s LA Ink, together with touring multiple times throughout the states.
With over 2,5 million streams on Spotify and international recognition for their insanely intense live shows, The Cruel Intentions present a unique take on sleaze rock in a modern, Guns N’ Roses meets Sex Pistols meets Buckcherry style.

Praise for debut album NO SIGN OF RELIF: 

“Album of the year contender? Yes, it is.” - Uber Rock, UK 

“This pearl reminds us the first days of Hardcore Superstar. But with an unhealthy dose of Buckcherry and vintage- not the puffy version of today- Guns N 'Roses there, for the sharpness.” - 9/10, Rock Tribune, BE 

„...damn good...“ - 8.5/10, Powermetal, DE 

“The bastard child of Guns N Roses and Hanoi Rocks.” - Firework Mag, UK 

“I’d recommend you buy both this album…which will be money well spent for any sleaze fan.” - 8/10, PowerPlay Mag UK

“…highly enjoyable, quality album that should explode with some exposure.” - Hard Rock Hub 

“..a breath of fresh air!” - Metal Norge 

“The band has been blowing up stages and streaming platforms since forming in 2015, and have their sights set on bigger prey now.” - Ghost Cult Magazine 

“Both visually and musically, THE CRUEL INTENTIONS definitely embody a fresh and authentic street rock…” - 13/15, Twilight Magazin, DE


Follow THE CRUEL INTENTIONS on: Facebook | Instagram | Spotify
Sold Out
THE CRUEL INTENTIONS - Venomous Anonymous (T-Shirt)

THE CRUEL INTENTIONS - Venomous Anonymous (T-Shirt)

Regular price €18.99
Sold Out
THE CRUEL INTENTIONS - No Sign of Relief - Shirt

THE CRUEL INTENTIONS - No Sign of Relief - Shirt

Regular price €11.99

Share this post

← Older Post Newer Post →

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal €0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods