Skip to product information
1 of 1


ATENA - Drowning Regret & Lungs Filled With Water (CD)

ATENA - Drowning Regret & Lungs Filled With Water (CD)

Regular price €13.99 EUR
Regular price €0.00 EUR Sale price €13.99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

RELEASE DATE 24.01.2020.

Jewel case.

New album from Norwegian metalcore band Atena, follow-up to the album Possessed (2017). The band have toured Europe extensively supporting the previous album and as a build-up to the new release, more tour dates will follow.

Atena have pushed through to become one of the most noteworthy metalcore acts from Norway as well as proving there’s more than black metal that roams in the country by extensive touring through Europe.  With a deep inspiration from hip hop, classical composers and love for heavy music the band entwine these elements together with lyrics of darker episodes that occur through life.

Their dark and experimental metal core has given Atena a unique stand in the Norwegian metal scene. The band have over the years build up a solid and engaging fanbase with over 1 million streams and over 15.000 monthly listeners in Spotify alone. Previous efforts have resulted in playlist inclusions, radio playlisting and good coverage in media, with Metal Hammer UK writing that “Atena’s willingness to push boundaries needs to be applauded” while one of Norway’s biggest newspapers Dagbladet praised them for being “something semi-exotic in the Norwegian metal flora.”.

Festival appearances include Summer Breeze, Inferno, Mass Destruction and by:Larm. Over the years, Atena have toured and shared stages with bands like Atreyu, Amaranthe, Dead By April, Emmure, 1349, Borknagar& Mayhem.

  1. Intro
  2. Born Rotten
  3. No Hope For Miscarriage (feat. Jesper VicencioGün)
  4. Let Them Hang In The Halls (feat. Alex Terrible)
  5. Slap
  6. +47 3029
  7. Domestic Abuse (feat. Damien)
  8. She Wept As I Told Her
  9. Godforsaken (feat. Joel Holmqvist)
  10. Death Is All I Think About
  11. Drowning Regret
View full details