Skip to product information
1 of 2


THE OSIRIS CLUB - The Wine-Dark Sea (LP)

THE OSIRIS CLUB - The Wine-Dark Sea (LP)

Regular price €22.99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €22.99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

On their sophomore album 'The Wine - Dark Sea', London’s The Osiris Club follow on from their 2014 debut ‘The Blazing World’ by encompassing the worlds of p rogressive rock, metal and post - punk. Inspired equally by comic books and horror fiction, the nine tracks that comprise the album are a darkly psychedelic journey into sound.

The record was tracked and mixed at Subsonic Society studios in Oslo. Producer Anders Møller has also worked with Myrkur and Ulver, whose Kristoffer Rygg makes a guest appearance on the song ‘Island of Stone’. Guitarist Chris Fullard on the reco rding process: "Anders is someone we’d spoken with about working together for some years. Finally collaborating with him was a great experience he truly knows how to get the best sounds out of whoever he’s working with. We had the advantage of being able to use the stacks of analog gear he has in the studio, including a selection of vintage synthesizers we made sure to put on almost every track."


01 Wormwood Grange

02 Island of Stone

03 The Hopeless Distance

04 Mausoleum

05 The Signal

06 Ringing The Chan ges

07 With The Giants

08 Citadel of The Fly

09 A Winters Night On Sentinal Hill

View full details