Skip to product information
1 of 2


GEHENNA - First Spell (2LP Colour Vinyl)

GEHENNA - First Spell (2LP Colour Vinyl)

Regular price €27.99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €27.99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

2LP Gatefold  transparent w/red splatter vinyl

Gehenna saw the light of day already back in 1993 and are one of the original founders of true Norwegian Black Metal. With 7 albums and 2 EP`s on their soul scarred conscience, they have made a profound impact on today’s black metal scene. Gehenna has explored the boundaries of the genre but always stayed true, no doubt one of the main reasons for their cult-like status.

Now it’s time to re-release one of their old classics… and let´s be honest: First Spell is a classic.  And like other classics, First Spell should be available in its best, most complete state possible. When First Spell was originally recorded and released back in 1994, everything was done on a very low/small budget. It was originally a mini album, but this reissue, first released in 2008 on CD, gives you a full hour of audio-ecstasy. Contains the 5 tracks from the original EP, plus 9 bonus tracks.  A Classic reborn!!! 


Side A

  1. The Shivering Voice of the Ghost
  2. Unearthly Loose Palace
  3. Angelwings And Ravenclaws

 SIDE B                            

  1. The Conquering of Hirsir
  2. Morningstar

Side C:

  1. Midwinter Forest
  2. A Witch Is Born
  3. Night of the Serpent’s Judgement

Side D:

  1. Intro
  2. Two Demons Eight Spirits
  3. Black Seared Heart
  4. Angelwinds and Ravenclaws
  5. The Chariots That Carried Her to the Grave
  6. Outro (Pt I & II)
View full details