Fixation unleashes new single - Flat Earth!

Fixation out with "Flat Earth" - the ultimate anthem to kickstart the festival season!

With exceptional vocal performances, heavy guitar riffs, electronic elements and an incredibly catchy chorus; Fixation release their brand new single “Flat Earth”. This captivating track showcases a more pop-oriented sound compared to their previous releases, while it remains true to their signature hard-hitting and atmospheric essence.

"Flat Earth”s massive, intense chorus is set to be a summer festival anthem, inviting audiences to jump and dance along.

Fixation states:
Flat Earth is a track that delves into the minds of people who persuade themselves into believing conspiracy theories. People that are so centered around their own perception of the truth that they refuse to see it any other way. The lyrics sums it up: «Even if they see it, they probably won’t believe it.

Fixation’s unique blend of electronic elements, stadium rock, and post-metal, combined with their emotionally charged and thought-provoking lyrics creates a rollercoaster of melancholic aggression that leaves audiences wanting more. They made their first appearance in 2020, and has since then positioned themselves as one of the most promising new international acts. Garnering high praise from notable media outlets like Kerrang Magazine and BBC Radio 1 they have earned a reputation for their raw talent, and impactful music.

Fixation will be releasing their highly anticipated debut album “More Subtle Than Death” September 8th, as well as appearing at festivals such as QStock (FI), Download (UK) Raumarock (NO) and Rock Imperium (ES). In addition to festival appearances, Fixation joined forces with acclaimed musician Devin Townsend on his European tour earlier in 2023. In October, Fixation is set to join Annisokay on tour, on what will be their second European tour in 2023.

“It`s a huge sound from a band that’s going to be absolutely massive” Kerrang! Radio

Fixation is: 
Jonas Hansen - Vocal  
Martin Selen – Guitar  
Tobias Østerdal – Guitar  
Martin Gravdal - Bass 
Ola Dønnem - Drums


Back to blog