The No. 1 Rock Poet out of Norway, Erlend Ropstad, released his new album "Året Som Er Over Nå" (Eng.: The year that is over now) on all digital services today! It has already received some great reviews. 

"[...] a rock solid release" -, 8/10 (read it here, in Norwegian)
"[...] the only objection we have, is that there should be more encores in addition to the 10 tracks." - Dagsavisen, 5/6
"The best from the worst year." - Adresseavisen, 5/6

Listen to the album HERE
året som er over nå erlend ropstad cover



The vinyl and CD will be out on Feb 12, 2021. You can pre-order the CD, black Vinyl or white Vinyl from the Tiger Record Shop: PRE-ORDER HERE.  

2020 has been a strange year, especially for touring artists. But in a year where we all had to keep a distance, Erlend Ropstad found a way to come closer to his audience. The Norwegian Rock poet has documented his new touring experience in the album release "Året Som Er Over Nå", which translates to "The Year That Is Over Now". For the first time, he performed stripped-down alternative version of his repertoire during 22 concerts in 19 days in Norway. Most of the songs were taped and recorded, and 10 selected tracks are now ready for release.


Track list:
1. Natta som er over nå
2. Før det er for sent
3. Det store blå
4. Brenn siste brevet
5. En fin dag
6. Maria
7. Før satt vi oppe helt til morgenen
8. Her om natta
9. Vise om Sverige
10. Den eneste 

Album credits:
Erlend Ropstad: Producer, lyrics, composer, and musician on all tracks
Technicians are Mads Størkersen and Jørgen Moe Eikås
Mix by Øystein Frantzvåg in Nabolaget
Master by Espen Høydalsvik in Oslo Fuzz
Photo and design by Marthe Amanda Vannebo



Follow Erlend Ropstad on: FACEBOOK | INSTAGRAM | SPOTIFY 

Back to blog